Browse
Shopping Cart

Reviews


We would love to hear how you feel about the products we sell. A few days after purchase we invite you to review the product(s) you purchased from us. We only accept reviews from customers who have bought products from us. On the side left are some of the reviews. Click on "View All Reviews" below the selected reviews to see all the reviews. 

  421

08/14/2018
A must add to your teen library
"He is a sarcastic narrator with sass and adventure. I bought all the books for my bookworm teen and she loves them. Similar to a Percy Jackson book in ways. You'll like them. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
BEST 1st Cookbook!!!
"My 7-year-old son is into cooking and this was our 4th children's cook book we have bought and by far THE BEST! It is unisex for both boys and girls. It explains the basics so well that I wish I had started with this cook book. The start of the book has information on cooking terms and meanings, kitchen safety, Pictionary of tools, measuring, recipe reading and healthy cooking. Recipes are child oriented like "Football Meatloaf" and "Crazy Pet Muffins." The pages are bright and colorful. It is a MUST buy for a budding chef! "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Excellent. Can't say enough. A book you will want within
"This book is excellent for architects, designers and anyone who wants to add color to their drawings. Urban sketchers would get a lot of good advice from this book. This book actually tells you how to do stuff, it doesn't just show you pictures. How to render materials, people, light. How to use color to get a drawing to be an effective form of communication. Too much to mention here but a real "How To" book. A reference you can pick up and use for specific problems. Not a book you will buy, look through and set aside. You will have this nearby and within reach. Can't recommend enough. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Info overload...and I love it
"I have been wanting this book for ages and I waited until I had a house and an acre of land to work with to buy it. That was a big mistake. There is so much information here that is so well presented...I should have started reading and absorbing this years ago. This is an ok problem to have, I think! I've got huge plans for our property and everything in this book resonates so perfectly with me and our vision. If you want simple, neat rows of veggies and flowers...there are other books for you. If you want a thriving, healthy, bio-diverse landscape (no matter how much room you have) get this book and start reading. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Amazing quality for the price
"This book's text is exactly like the original. The quality is great. Pages are thick and glossy and the illustrations are bright and colored in. I recommend this book to every age! "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Great Purchase!!!
"My son loves Pete the Cat! He was so surprised and excited to see that he had gotten new books in the mail. The books came as described, full of vibrant colors and illustrations. No duplicates. Much bigger than the regular books. Will definitely recommend to anyone with children who love to read or want a love for reading. Prime shipping. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Excellent. Can't say enough. A book you will want within
"This book is excellent for architects, designers and anyone who wants to add color to their drawings. Urban sketchers would get a lot of good advice from this book. This book actually tells you how to do stuff, it doesn't just show you pictures. How to render materials, people, light. How to use color to get a drawing to be an effective form of communication. Too much to mention here but a real "How To" book. A reference you can pick up and use for specific problems. Not a book you will buy, look through and set aside. You will have this nearby and within reach. Can't recommend enough. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Lots of Ideas
"Got this for my sister whose thirty year old kitchen needs remodeling. This book made her enthusiastic for the upcoming chaos to begin, a very difficult task indeed! "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Actionable steps based on Rich Dad theory
"Many people list Rich Dad, Poor Dad as a favorite personal finance, business, or even real estate book. I love it as well and have read and reread it many times. The truth is though, it doesn't really provide very much in the way of actionable steps to take on a daily basis to achieve your goals. Enter Set for Life!!! This book takes all of the theory and guidance introduced in the Kiyosaki classic but wraps daily actions and habits that every individual can apply to this framework. I envision reading this book every few years as I personally move through the phases that this book lays out in detail. Much sacrifice and creativity is necessary to employ the methods in this book, but life is too unpredictable to not take these actions and secure a lifestyle that is predictable scalable, and able to be controlled. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
The best quilting book I have found, bar none
"I am reading lots of books to prepare for starting self taught quilting. I have read about 10 intro quilting books and this is by far the best one. Excellent, informative, great photos and text make more complex ideas and techniques easy to understand. Lots in here for the experienced quilter also. If you can only have one quilting book, this is the one. If, like me, you have a respectable and growing library of quilting books, be sure this one is in your reference collection. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
This cookbook is a MUST
"This is a GREAT cookbook. It is an ideal cookbook for beginners because it has a lot of information not JUST recipes. There is a whole section titled "Cooking Basics". In each section there are tips and techniques. There are tons of recipes and a wide variety of sections. You get: Cookies Basics, Appetizers and Drinks, Beans, Rice, & Grains, Breads, Breakfasts & Brunches, Cakes & Frostings, Candies, Canning & Freezing, Casseroles, Cookies & Bars, Desserts, Fish & Shellfish, Grilling, Holiday Favorites, Meat, Pasta, Pies & tarts, Poultry, Salads & Dressings, Sandwiches & pizza, Sauces & Condiments, Slow Cooker Recipes, Soups & Stews, and Vegetables & Fruits! If you are looking to learn more about cooking or simply just want a cookbook packed with a variety of recipes, you will NOT be disappointed!! "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
These sheets are great for any massage practice
"These sheets are great for any massage practice. They wash up great and fit larger tables. The top sheet is very long and wider on the sides allowing for more coverage. I purchased a few to start with at first but bought a few more. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
A Modern Textbook
"I'm a CS major and have been interested in AI since early on in my university time, but my budget was small, so I bought some of the more inexpensive AI books out there. Most of them were disappointing--the language was stilted, the explanations were very formal and required long explanatory chapters on Turing machines to be understandable, and worst of all, they were outdated--some of them were written years before Deep Blue. I purchased this book for a university class on AI and loved it from the minute I opened it. It's very readable, includes both formal and informal explanations of most topics, and is about as up to date as a textbook like this can be. It feels as though it were written for modern readers like me, who prefer to get an intuitive grasp on something before diving in to the formal development. Like all textbooks, it's expensive, but worth it if you're interested in AI. I plan to keep it after my class is over. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Outstanding Visual Basic .NET 2012 Book for the Beginner
"This book is a great starter book for those people interested in getting into the dot Net world of programming using Visual Basic. VB has come a long way from years past, and this book's author is definitely well versed in the subject. He takes the reader thru the basics of the VB language, creating very simple projects (programs) that are used to build upon. He also introduces the world of Microsoft's dot Net programming environment and blends the two together. If you think you are interested in programming and don't really have a clue as to where to start, I would recommend this book. The author not only introduces the VB programming language, but also explains a lot of concepts that are applicable to most other programming languages "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Excellent For Construction Students
"This book explains most everything about the stucture of a building. From the foundation to the roof. It also touches on basic mechanical and electricial systems. Plus, the book reviews site location and layout. The isometric drawings provide a high level of clarity. This book is a good refrence on home building, as well as explaining commercial construction fundamentals. I would highly recommend this book for anyone in the Contruction Industry. Construction students would also benifit from owning this book. I have my Degree in Building Construction. Man, do I wish I had this book when I was taking classes. It would have cleared up most of my questions. Buy it, you'll be glad you have it. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Easy to follow, informative
"Easy to follow, informative, used in conjunction with my Digital Logic class. Could help with Discrete Structures and Linear Algebra as well! "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Great book
"I find it really interesting and updated. I like the combination between theory and practice, and also the great case studies at the end. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Five Stars
08/14/2018
Great introduction to C++
"Schildt covers all major topics of the language without getting into depth and the book delivers what promises. It is very easy to follow and one should feel confident after finishing it, in order to dive into advanced knowledge. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Informed and approachable hospitality textbook
"I don't know about everyone else, but I have to be honest, I've never really been the type who loved sitting down to read a textbook. This particular text has been a great read for me. It can be dense at times, but if you are really wanting to get into the industry, you WILL learn what you need to know through this book and might accidentally enjoy it! "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Repeat customer -- love these brushes!
"Absolutely love my SHANY brushes! I received this same set as a gift over a year ago, and I'll definitely remain a repeat customer. The price and quality of these brushes are great, they held up incredibly for more than a year. They're still in really good condition, but I'm not too good about routinely cleaning my brushes so I felt that it was time for a fresh start. After a lot of use, I did find that my liquid foundation would pull out some of the hairs in the foundation brushes, but other than that I never had any shedding or loss of hairs. I also really love the variety. There are brushes for light-to-full coverage for foundation/powder/bronzer, really great buffing brushes for contour, thin and precise ones for liquid liner or lipstick, every eyeshadow brush you could ask for....the list goes on and on. Once you get used to having all of these options you can never go back to your typical 6 pc brush set. Overall, would definitely recommend these brushes. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Intro to Business
"Saved big money buying textbooks online! The book came in excellent condition, even better than some of the used books from the college bookstore. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Just Perfect
"Brought for my grandson; he loved it! The stickers are a bonus! Hard to find Umizoomie items and this was just perfect. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Great Foundation
"Having never been in customer service before, this type of book is a gem for me. I'm naturally the type that loves to help my customers and make them happy, but it is extremely difficult for me since I never know what to do or say to make it come across as such. Though some may be common sense, the subtle tips are equally as important. I want to ensure customer satisfaction and this book is the way to start. It is a great foundation, and already, I'm seeing improvements in my dealings with customers. The structure is logical. Simplified key points and summary at the end make it easy to take in the whole chapter and recall later. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
As I'm learning more to add to my previous HTML/CSS
"As I'm learning more to add to my previous HTML/CSS only knowledge, this book breaks it down and helps you understand why you're learning this information. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Healthy & Delicous
"I DO love my Instant Pot. and this book is just what I needed to get me cooking without fear! The recipes are healthy and delicious, uncomplicated. I like it so much I have gifted it more than once! "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Very good quality for the price
"Very good quality for the price. It looks and feels that the components are made of excellent quality for the price, everything works perfectly and the lights shine as much as my old team of fluocompac lights, having everything armed in 3 minutes, you no longer have to waste too much time assembling the light diffusers and ******** all the lights. Keep in mind that the batteries take about 3 hours to charge and last for 40 minutes. The suitcase is large, removing the packing from the tripods, has enough space to put inside other tripods and lights. Because of the size of the tripods, now I can put all the equipment in a medium-sized suitcase along with my clothes when I go on a work trip. I no longer have to waste time searching or renting equipment in another country. The kit comes complete with the exception of a base of the lights was missing a small piece used to loosen and tighten the rotation of the neck piece. Something I could fix with a paper clip. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
Excellent book
"very impressive. it explained everything about drawing so well along with examples. the exercises are very helpful too. I'm learning a lot from it. excellent book so far. I would recommend it for anyone that is serious about drawing or want to improve their drawing skills. "
Anonymous
08/14/2018
High quality gift certificate.
"These gift certificates are well made and of very good quality. The style print of the gift certificate pictured is not exactly what I received, it was even nicer than the picture. I have always purchased these from Staples but have had difficulty finding them when I needed them. These were significantly cheaper than at Staples and are the same gift certificate they sell. They are a gift certificate with a perforated stub and the 25 gift certificates per booklet are numbered in sequence. The gift certificate once perforated fits in a #10 envelope. They are a cream color with a light brown and gold fleur de lis border. I received this item within the time frame as promised by the seller. "
Anonymous
08/11/2018
Well Worth the Price!
"This is a great thing to have in the trunk when you have a slow leak in a tire. I finally tried the air compressor today because the commercial,one at my usual (close-in) gas station is out of order and I didn't want to drive around looking for another one. While the compressor in this kit may be a bit slower than the big commercial ones, it brought my tire pressure up from 22 to 35 psi in about 1-1/2 minutes, so that's not bad at all for a compact, portable machine. I really like it. It is easy to use and comes in an attractive little package, with all the hoses and cords neatly stored in recessed compartments. The power cord is amply long to reach any of the four wheels. The tire pressure gauge is accurate; I used another gauge to double-check it. Haven't used the sealant and hope I don't have to, but this kit provides a first repair option in an emergency.Well worth the reasonable price! "
Anonymous